FAQ

Scroll down

Are your products vegetarian and/or vegan?

Answer:

Our organic ice lolly range is marketed with a vegan claim. The claim is based on a full raw material check ensuring compliance with the principles recommended in European Vegan Union EVUs. Several other products in our portfolio are also considered vegan suitable but are not marketed with the vegan claim.

Some products, however, contain the red food colour ‘carmine’ which is of animal origin and accordingly not vegan or vegetarian. Other products contain milk components that are also not considered strictly vegan. In both cases, the content of these ingredients will be written on the given product label.